Vanish mode enables users to mistakenly shared something or they not want to see that chat in the future than they vanish that entire chat.
Vanish mode available both on messenger and Instagram but currently, it’s only available for Facebook Messenger in the US and some of the other countries also and this new feature will be launches globally and on Instagram very soon. By Introducing this latest feature in a blog by Bridget Pujals, Messenger Product Manager, and Manik Singh, Instagram’s Product Manager said that the vanish mode will let users share something silly or embarrassing and then immediately forget about it by vanishing the entire chat.
Well, You can’t control those messages which were already forwarded but it’s very handy when any message sent and that you don’t want to be forward further or chat about it then you can able to vanish it and it will be not seen in your chat history in future.
How to use Vanish mode?
Vanish mode will also work for any pictures, image messages or GIF that you shared, Now let’s see how it works, well you just need to swipe up in the chat which user just want to share any of their wearied selfie or their hair cut or maybe anything they want to share with a particular person only and when that person will see that message and your secret chatting finished you just need to swipe up again to exit from vanish mode this will put back you in main chat head.
Security reasons facebook also enables some restrictions like vanish mode only available only within your contacts, and you can also choose whether you like to enter in vanish mode or not. “If someone takes a screenshot of your chat while you’re using vanish mode, you’ll be notified. And as always, you can block someone and report a conversation if you feel unsafe,” the post added.
Currently, this feature is in the early stage mode once the user swipes in chat it will show a message “screen that explains key features, including more details on blocking and reporting”. This brand new feature vanish mode is under development for Instagram but as per the blog post, the feature will be accessible only after you have updated to the Messenger integrated version of the app.
Powered by WPeMatico